You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY EOS WILL WIN

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

This comment is related to the "KARMA competion" running these days.

Wow this KARMA competition was really not trustworthy...

First a person that present herself as Trasy in India offers to do free subtitles, I say lets see after one day if it is needed. Then the next day when it is needed, "she" send me a video of hers from months back and I say I can pay her 5000 KARMA for the subtitles, as she probably need them more then I do (even I am bankrupt crypto expert with no fiat job). I upload a new video that I do in the morning of the second day of the contest and while I do that she tell me that she has to work 11 hours in an office before she can make the subtitles and that it is not sure that she can do it. Then I begin to be skeptical but are consider waited the 11 hours, even I don't know if she can do it?? Then comes the final deal breaker, she with: "oh no I work in a big bank".. Then I say I am not sure I want to do this and think about for 10 seconds and say that it is better we cancel it, as I don't work with or take favors from bankers. She say "no problem"...

Well I think there was a problem, because I made a video based on her offering to make subtitles and later I get the message from Matt that she is an ambassador for KARMA. This does not make sense to me at all. I feel like she wasted my time and made me look at her video for nothing.

The other issue was the payment from the KARMA TEAM that didnt come fast, after some hours I asked about it.. then a message appeared, something like: "within 24-36 hours, but most instantly", after I had wrote that the videos are less then 2 min, the transaction time of the EOS blockchain is 0,5 sekund and that it would be nice to know if the videos was approved or not, so I knew if I should continue or not.

Then it got ugly and there was a debate on Telegram and steemit between me and Dallas Rushing about these payments and a few hours after they arrived. It all felt completely wrong and stressed me extremely.

I still continued with making videos the next day and today and received 1 payment for one of the videos of yesterday, still 3 videos are not paid. It seems really and today I got kicked out of the telegram group, with no explanation and no answers for my many questions, whereas this one is the most important:

  • Where does the videos get posted? In the original contest video Dallas Rushing says they get posted on KARMAs social media, I assumed that was what there was linked to in the youtube videos description, but no, that is Dallas' personal social media. I have been asking this question for 3 days with no response!!

Other then that Dallas and Matthew just ignored when I was asking if I am not allowed to reject a offer by the ground of that she was a banker and never responded to my argument of that if personal attacks are not accepted then those anonymous accounts that attacked my person with "you are an idiot", "shame yourself" and similar stuff should not be in the group.

I also asked Dallas a lot of questions directly to him in TELEGRAM, after I took the time to read about him, whereas the most important was:

"don't you know that Elon Musk is a total fraud?"

Taken from this interview: https://www.whiterabbiticos.com/blog/ama-w-dallas-rushing-of-karma-61518

He never responded to the question.

In general this KARMA competition seems completely controlled, is very non-transparent and it gave me more problems then it should have done, I put a lot of energy into promoting the KARMA project and just got problems and personal attacks out of it.

Concussion: The idea is good, but the implementation of the project seems rather bad. Dallas seem still brainwashed, since he defend an banker ambassador over a hard working person actually do what they asked for and more AND he is maybe still think that "Elon Musk" is worth calling?

Sort:  

I am already doing something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56