The arguments for $1000 EOS before new year 2019, is it even realistic Lasse?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)


The arguments for $1000 EOS before new year 2019, is it even realistic Lasse?*

I have been asked this question a few times now in the comment section of Steemit and the short answer is YES, here is why!

For EOS to reach $1000 from its current $7 value, then it needs to go up 143x. Bitcoin currently have a 0.129 Trillion $ marketcap and EOS will need to have a 0.9 Trillion $ marketcap in order to reach a $1000 per coin. That is roughly 7 times more marketcap then Bitcoins current marketcap.

Is that realistic in only 5 months?

Well lets look at other bull runs in the past.

EOS ram 20x in a matter of weeks.

Bitcoin’s past bull runs, 10-20x in a matter of weeks.

Steem 20x in a matter of weeks.

And there are probably more extreme examples then these that I took almost just of the top of my head.

“From 20x to 143x there is a long way! And who is to say that the EOS bull run hits in the next 5 months?” you might ask.

“Very good questions” I would respond to those questions. I do admit that $1000 EOS price might be too over optimistic, but on the other hand EOSs technology is superior to any other blockchain in todays market, with lengths that are indisputable. So that is why I think EOS should be the leading crypto currency in terms of marketcap and that 7 times from the current Bitcoin price is not that unrealistic.

I will outline that $1000 EOS this year is a very optimistic guesstimate and that in the original video where I come with this guesstimate, I do go on to say that it could happen later, like within 2-3 years.

So this is my detailed respond to why I still think that EOS can go to $1000 this year.

Lasse Ehlers

*I changed the word "case" to "arguments", since the word "case" reminds too much of the old system.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hehe I think $1000 is way over board....... But if you had said $100, would have bought it. Even if eos gets to the all time high cap of eth, it wil be around $160... Well.. Even it gets to $1000 like you says I'll be happy, really happy. But right now, I I doubt

Well time will tell. EOS is for sure the number one blockchain in the world, so it deserves to be number one in coinmarketcap.

Yea, as soon as dapps starts coming on board

Imagine the global marketcap if eos goes to 1000$ unless we assume that EOS will replace btc and eth etc. and leave them behind.. I wouldn't wait for that to appen anytime soon

Sure the world wide (Earth is flat, so the word "global" is a no go :) ) marketcap will be much higher when this happens, which is natural both because crypto is getting more adopted, but also because they print more and more fiat money.

Hahha my bad for using global.. so used to those dillusionnal words.. Anyway Eos to 1000$ is not happening anytime soon

I think EOS could hit 1000 but I doubt it will be buy 2019. Besides that I don't want it to. I want to have time to buy some more EOS coins!

So we are now 3 people who think EOS can hit $1000, you me and this guy:

I rather see it sooner then later... so we can get anarcho capitalism in the world as fast as possible.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin7432.526$-0.62%-9.43%
EOSEOS7.171$2.52%-14.6%
STEEMSteem1.213$5.16%-17.72%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85