@lamaw on duty | EOS vote casted

in #eos6 years ago

Hi steemians EOS hodlers!

I just did my duty and voted for EOS Block Producer candidates.
Thanks as I don't trust any online tool, I decided to go with eoscanada command line tool, that looked easier to handle than the 'cleos' tool.
I'm aware that it is still a third party tool, but I took a look at the code (written in 'go' ) and it looked clean to me. Plus eoscanada was on my vote list so if I don't trust those guys, who else can I trust ?

eos.jpeg

As explained in the included read me, it is actually quite easy to vote with this tool :

Create a wallet and import your keys

in a terminal opened at the location of the eosc tool :

$ eosc vault create --import

you will then be prompted to enter your private key (or you two private keys ,if applicable, otherwise leave the second empty)
then It will ask for a passphrase to encrypt this key. The important here is the private key. Your passphrase will only help you using this tool whereas your key is your wallet !

once you imported your key , you can

Check the list of BP with :

$ eosc vote list

it will display the list of all known contending BPs.
In order to vote, you will need to

Know your eos account name.

You can check it by entering your PUBLIC KEY at https://eosauthority.com/account
Once you found all your candidates and your account name, you can

Vote

$ eosc vote producers yourAccountName BP1 BP2 BPn

example : eosc vote producer name4account eoscanadacom eosauthority eosotherbp

Easy right ?!

That way you can be proud of you helping this blockchain to start, and one day, when EOS will (hopefully) kick ass, you will be able to say :

I WAS THERE !

Sort:  

Congratulations @lamaw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94