How much EOS is enough

in #eos6 years ago

image

You May be thinking

Never Enough

But let’s look a bit more at this in depth as some may not be positioned well enough for future events.

The events will vary over time for sure, however it just became an interesting question with the airdrop scheduled for the 15th of April 2018. The processes for gaining these airdrops will also vary and the basis of the original question, how much is enough.

It is also assumed you have your EOS off an exchange in an ETH wallet, or at least a compliant and compatible exchange.

Automatic Airdrops

This Airdrop of EOSdac, will only be automatically dropped if you have over 100 EOS in a correct and registered wallet. Smaller amounts than 100 must be manually prepared for.

So the short answer for this drop is 100 to be easy and automatic.

Future Airdrops

Now we are just beginning this EOS journey, so may it be that future drops are only given for those that have over 1000 or 10,000 in the future. This is only a question in my mind at this time, not based on something read or heard.

Will it even matter

If EOS actually becomes the monster that we all believe it will be, will airdrops even matter?

Say you have 100 and the price in the next decade rises to $20k, that’s 2 million in worth (if fiat is even still around)... isn’t that ok for most folks? Or 1000 is that enough to accomplish financial freedom and sovereignty to pass in generationally?

More May be better

But is it necessary in your future? Pondering this and other similar situations in crypto is a speculative, but highly entertaining and I dare say fun.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: pixelz

Sort:  

EXACTLY my thinking the last days. All I can say is that eos is about the only thing right now where every little incremental investment and gaining a bit more will be worth it, even at shitty rates. While I hold out for weeks to get a good rate with any other tokens out there^^

Also funny that you mentioned fiat. Til 2020 - maybe. but eventually it will just implode.

Still hoping to get some eos after the airdrop when short term people jump off again. That will be about the only time i wait for a good rate ahahaha.

Good points man.

You are right they will sell off s not after the drop and where I will buy in again. But I think these are still great prices as EOS like ETH did, will get over 1000. So what is 8 or 9 now... just a good deal.

Guess I missed it and the drop wasn't as strong as I thought it would be.
fully agreed, accumulating as much as I can without becoming overly obsessive.

When I see a good coin like EOS, enough is never enough, as you say, but 100 is the minimum I would be content with.

Hello! I like what you do! I signed on to you; I hope you'll sign up for me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together! ;)

Totally agree, this is a very fun topic, but complicated. Greetings @kyusho.

wish i have those hands & keep upvoting such as this creative funny post!!
Thanks for sharing this..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83