You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First thoughts about the proposed EOS token sale

in #eos7 years ago

This is a fantastic post. A type of logical criticism that is wildly needed here on steem.

The fact that the optimal bidding strategy is not obvious means that whoever gets the game theory right is going to make a killing off this crowdsale. You should ask the team why they think a weird non-traditional auction is fair.

This is one of the prime aspects to fuel my post today EOS the "Ethereum Killer" with an ERC-20 debut: what is up with this strange ICO?.
I have worries that this structure coupled with ill-informed investors will lead to cycles of FOMO that drive the token price into the stratosphere. I wonder what comments you would have on my concerns - I don't have the formal game theory background you do so I would love your comments.


https://steemit.com/ethereum/@kyle.anderson/eos-the-ethereum-killer-with-an-erc-20-debut-what-is-up-with-this-strange-ico

Sort:  

I'll take a look and let you know what I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59