You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Should Control A Blockchain?

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

The vast majority of users (the most important part of any system!) will not care 'at all' about the block producers in EOS, they will care about them as much as the average STEEMIT user cares about the top 19 witnesses. But not caring does not mean they have forfeited their right to have their interests be of paramount concern to this very important, too-highly centralized group - that is why these 'witnesses' should be listening more and talking less .. they should look and see what the users concerns are, what they wish to see added and what they wish to change .. simply put: REPRESENT those who have voted for you, do not dictate to them, because you mistakenly think your understanding of the technology somehow has magically endowed you with the wisdom of how it should be best used!

WRONG!

A user base that is not respected in such a way will eventually go away - because trust is a two-way street .. you can't say, 'this is the design' .. trust it or blow! You have to actively explain, justify and solicit suggestions for change. If a handful of people says 'Hey! This is a problem!' .. they represent a far greater number who feel the same way .. but who sadly belong to the mostly silent majority.

HEED THEIR WORDS!

Sort:  

Makes sense to me .. but given your recent kick-ban from the EOS Channel on Telegraph, it seems he/they don't give a shit at all about what you're saying.

Welp ... that's the great thing about the marketplace .. some do support their evangelists! :-)

Hi Mr. @ and please upvote got me. I'm very tired trying to make every post but the results are not increased. I implore you Mr. @ and to upvote each of my posts, my family is hungry please upvote every post me Mr @ dan

Hi Mr. @dan please upvote got me. I'm very tired trying to make every post but the results are not increased. I implore you Mr. @dan to upvote each of my posts, my family is hungry please upvote every post me Mr @dan 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83