You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Update: Reaching for the Top Line

in #eos7 years ago

thx. guys have you register EOS. read somewhere that we must until 1st June etc...anyone can provide some info?

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/eos/@malexanders/how-to-register-eos-tokens-easily
Note: openEOS and gdexEOS held on bitshares exchange are already registered.

Just looking to confirm my understanding. It is the address we are registering, correct? If I subsequently send more EOS to the same address from an exchange, I do not need to do any further registration, do I? Thanks!

Correct. You are mapping to address.

I was wondering about open.EOS, that's great to know.

Sorry if this seems like a stupid question, but here goes. Are you saying that if you hold EOS (ERC) on the BitShares exchange you will not need to do anything? They will simply "airdrop" the actual EOS tokens when they are released. Kind of like what happened on many exchanges when Bitcoin forked in Bitcoin Cash?

Close enough. You will not need to do anything. EOS tokens on bitshares exchange do not need to be mapped.

Thank you for your direct answer. Moving it the BTS exchange seems easier than some of the alternatives. Hell for me, all of them. :)

Anyway to keep my EOS on kraken and still register it?

No. You must have private key for mapped address.
Please take your tokens off kraken.
Do it today.
Try Exodus Wallet.

is there a cheap way to get it out of binance -.- 1 coins seems really not fair :D

No.
Use EOS Token Distribution to purchase.
https://eos.io/

ty, i know.

Buy more, thank me later.

yes... i bought on distribution already 4 times... but i didnt know i need to hold it in my wallet so i transfered it all to binance.. and three days ago back to my wallet -.- today would have been cheaper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62899.90
ETH 2688.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56