What is EOS?

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

My guess now is Ethereum Operating System.


Image source from @roelandp's Periscope video found here: https://www.pscp.tv/w/1YpJknevAnEGj

Sort:  

Not bad, thanks for sharing.

"No bad, we're still going with Golos though" :-)

Hahah i love this gif :)

Surely, Bo Shen is tired of investing in all of these projects and would like to see a platform that finally brings an End Of Shitcoins.

csi miami.gif

LOL is there really such a scene?

I think CSI Miami ends with this exact clip ~75% of the time...

Such an overacting actor. He deserves a Razzie -or the tv-series equivalent- for every single episode he is appearing.

WHAT, I thought EOS would replace ethereum ?

Replace? Blockchains are here to collaborate :)

maybe @lasseehlers meant "replace as no.2 marketcap currency" ;-)

Given that slide I'd say you've got the last two words right. Perhaps the E stands for "Everything"? I like that we all get to choose our own meaning. Perhaps that's the real message.

Indeed, I like they've decided to leave it up to anyone's interpretation :)

Economics, Organisations and Scalability. Everything Operating System. EOS will always be Electro Optical System for me though!

Enhanced Operating Syndicate

End of Style

Logo from the "Free the Style!" campaign

Haha i like they're deliberately making EOS open for interpretation

Nice work... your guess is not far from the truth. Let the show begin, we will watch it unfold. Followed you @kevinwong

Looks pretty good with their "closed door" presentation :)

I agree, EOS is very promising... Thanks for sharing and updating us.

I do not understand what eos really is to understand this meme so its like a double ignorance that is showing. I apologize

Haha no problem, it's a new blockchain project https://eos.io

I barely understand steem. So give me a bit to understand anything else ok kevin I also followed you if you dont mind much.

Hey feel free to drop by https://steemit.chat. We can help you get up to speed if you're interested :)

a couple posts I recently made on Bitcoin and Ethereum have alot of good resources in them that might be good to go through to help get up-to-speed...

Bitcoin: Officially More Valuable Than Gold, And It's Ascent To The Million Mark...

What The F^<k Is Ethereum? A New Era of World Supercomputing And Why This Is A Big Deal...

The Bitcoin one has some great videos that paint a good picture for why crypto is so important and will keep growing in popularity and value. The links in the Ethereum one give a good overview of the implications for the emerging decentralized blockchain ecosystem. Both are very fundamental perspectives to grasp if getting into all this stuff - and I'd recommend taking your time to digest the material in those as it may all be a great condensation of great content that'll shorten your learning curve... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89