EOS > Ethereum

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

ITT I speculate the future of EOS.

First and foremost, let me set the mood:

You are to listen to this in the background while you read this post if on a desktop computer. This is more of a demand than a friendly request.

Secondly, http://eosscan.io/ is a good tool/newsletter which I suggest everyone subscribes to. It'll deploy emails with the daily crowdsale price of EOS over the next year, 2 hours before each day closes out.

I don't do TA and I'm not a trader. What I do is spend way too much time on the Internet and have done so for the past 20 years or so. I've historically always been pretty good at predicting Internet trends without charts. What I do is simply place my ear to the earth's warm crust and listen to the rumbling echos of "EOS is the future of the blockchain."

Much of this will be a regurgitated from a Telegram rant I just dropped.

I liquidated my ETH last week and threw about what I spent on ETH last summer into the EOS token crowdsale. Make no mistake, ETH is in a bear market and I predict there will be better buy in points in the future. Or I totally fucked myself because anything can happen in crypto.

As far as EOS buy in points are concerned, I'll add in an additional 50% of what I've already put in over the course of the next year to average out my buy in cost. If everyone overpays during this 5 day window, good. EOS got its delusional bull run out of the way week #1 and has a full year to recover.

Meat and potatoes: EOS is better than Ethereum. It's 6,666x faster and doesn't require "gas" (Ether) for transactions. Social media platforms akin to Steemit will be built on EOS. It's just faster and cheaper. It will be enterprise ready out of the box.

In my younger shithead days as an AOL hacker I, and many like me, very quickly learned the value of asynchronous multithreading and scaling something to its ceiling. Deploying bulk email, cracking passwords, etc. EOS will do 100,000 transactions per second as a brand new platform whereas Ethereum does 15; and EOS will do 100k tx/s without SHaRDiNG/RaiDeN. Ethereum is a single-threaded blockchain, and all of the recent ICO mania has revealed some congestion and growing pains. Ethereum will never be an asynchronous multithreaded blockchain platform.

Ethereum isn't safe or scalable. It is immature experimental tech. Don't rely on it for mission critical apps unless absolutely necessary.

Those aren't my words, they're the words of an Ethereum team member.

EOS/block.one is going to have > $1B in Ether. They'll have more ETH than any other organization. They have the most of their only significant competitor's core asset. I have no idea if they're going to liquidate and bring ETH to its knees or not, but they're certainly in a position to. Since EOS is better than Ethereum and could essentially replace it, my advice is to go long and HODL. Crypto is best played with long term HODLs, and if you're patient this is your best move. EOS is going to bring about some of the serious "killer dapps" we've been hearing about so much. EOS will be top 2 - 5 on CMC. EOS is going to be very, very disruptive. Bet on it.

This is insane:

We're witnessing the largest crowdsale in history. There may never be another one like it.

Sort:  

VladZamfir Vlad Zamfir tweeted @ 04 Mar 2017 - 12:40 UTC

Ethereum isn't safe or scalable. It is immature experimental tech. Don't rely on it for mission critical apps unless absolutely necessary!

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I liked your Article.

And Also Followed You So Please Follow me BACK.

Unfortunately you seem to be pasting that all over the place, and as a result I don't feel special and will not be following you back. I'm sorry.

I dont know what any of it means, but reading this with the music brought tears to my eyes, tears of a better future and hope rising in my breast with crypto dreams of tomoro.

Don't let your breast rise with every speculation. It'll sag in no time.

Its alright, I dont have much of a breast to rise, so not far to sag either :p

up-vote me !!

Congratulations @kevinternet! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kevinternet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47