EOS team is working on a new page that allows non-MetaMask users to access key generation feature

in #eos7 years ago

Ever since I bought my first EOS token on an exchange I have been trying to figure out how to register my tokens with the EOS blockchain so that I can receive the new EOS tokens on 1 June 2018. I contacted the EOS support on facebook and got this answer. It might be of help to other Steemit users so I decided to post it here. I hope some of you find it useful.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. I hope the decent exchanges will also do this for us :)

Thanks for sharing. EOS is clearly getting some momentum !

Yes, I really hope so.

They did the job with bitcoin cash :) People like me who kept it in a private paper wallet are now reluctant to retrieve their bcc...

Why are you reluctant?

I don't see a safe way to retrieve them.

same thing here, stuck with bcc on paper wallet, no easy way to access them in a apple environment

Apparently Blockchain.info will start supporting BCC soon !

Congratulations @kcfrau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks!

And is this "new page" that the EOS developers were "currently working on" ten days ago -- is this the "EOS Key Generation" page at https://nadejde.github.io/eos-token-sale/ ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43