EOS Chestahedron, Usual Suspects, Steemit Marketing

in #eos7 years ago



I wanted to look up some info on the origins of the EOS logo to get some insight on what it means, and ran into this amazing video. It's a long watch, but very interesting indeed.





The Usual Suspects:


One of my favorite movies of all time (The Usual Suspects) it came to mind today. That's what good movies do, you could be having a normal conversation and it jumps at you. This not EOS related, but as usual I do not try to make my posts cohesive. I am all over the place and can jump from one thing to another. Steemit communities, the fork I been waiting so long for. I hope it does what it's supposed to do. Yes that's me being impatient.

usual.jpg



Marketing:

There is a reason I keep saying we need a woman on the marketing team. Nobody listens. @dantheman I hope you take that advice to heart when you start marketing EOS. It's a shame to have a platform like Steemit, the richest platform on female presence in crypto and we have no female voice. I have nothing against the current marketing team on Steemit, in fact I made that wish to them directly. It seems we were marketing to ourselves, and sadly we are not successful at it. I hope @roelandp will invite some none Steemians this time to Steemfest II. At least he takes my advice sometimes :D

Sort:  

While imho SteemFest is a celebration of the platform and enabling users to see another IRL, @joseph, definitely one of the takes of SF1 was not having enough shine onto it from external media for example. This is definitely going to be better this year. BTW who told you about SteemFest II, is there such a thing? .... ..... :) :) don't hush hush this!

oops did I make a contribution to steemleaks :D could that be your next project ? The feds are coming.
another advice: If you pick an embassy to hide in, make sure the food is good.

no plans, but I heard the French embassy has great food.

Escargot pon appetite

Joseph, I agree with you it would be nice to have a woman helping these great guys with the marketing. However, we CAN have a woman. The same opportunity is open to all. Any woman, man, child, or beast can become a spokesperson for Steem and get paid for it. Just write or video or produce some promotional content and post it here on Steemit. If it's good, we'll upvote it; that person can make a great income and carve out a role as a Steem spokesperson!

I agree with you, it is really a huge oversight to not have women represented on the marketing. Even more so, considering the unique social interactive aspects of this crypto platform.

Cool sharing, thanks for the thoughts too. Namaste :)

Good stuff ..love tho logo
..I'm looking forward for the launch of the EOS

Wow, amazing logo.
Thanks for sharing information @joseph

This was cool info

Beautiful women!!!

Wow, great video about the chestahedron, thanks for sharing.

If the author of this post is a woman, I would hope the over/under odds of a) her just talking herself into a role or b) future female presence increased...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83