You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: Don't break your EOS accounts!

in #eos6 years ago

Sorry, that explains exactly nothing to me. Never mind though
I'm ignorant of this stuff, so when I asked "What is an EOS
Account" I assumed you'd begin be saying what EOS
Stands for. See, ignorant. Thanks anyway. ♥

Sort:  

EOS is another, 'new' cryptocurrency ... and just like you have a STEEM account, same thing with EOS... both blockchains require accounts in order for you to interact with them.

EOS doesn't stand for anything in particular, I think Eos is some Greek Goddess ... but beyond that can't tell you too much, ther than EOS is founded by the same person who made Steem and Bitshares, @dan Larimer...

Okay thanks.
In Greek mythology, Eos "dawn", pronounced [ɛːɔ̌ːs] or [héɔːs] is a Titaness and the goddess of the dawn, who rose each morning from her home at the edge of the Oceanus.

Eos had a brother and a sister, Helios, god of the sun, and Selene, goddess of the moon.

I thought if your are going to be promoting this new thing, you should know the history of the name. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82