Tax on EOS token transfers, without any transfer!

in #eos7 years ago

I hit the Transfer EOS Token button actually I was thinking to use Claim EOS token button, but there was no EOS on MetaMask so I chose transfer. I never done this before that’s why I enter 10 tokens only. I also enter the EOS address to Exodus wallet.

Everything happened that should not happen and the task that should have been the result did not happen!
tax-burden_medium.jpg

My account was charged tax about $40 + gas for the transfer that did not occur. The taken tax have the same value as the token.

How can I get my money back for the tax and gas? The fact is, it was not any transaction, the Exodus wallet is still after 9 hours empty.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackvegas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jackvegas! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jackvegas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40