Would It Make Sense To Move Steem to EOS?

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Would It Make Sense To Move Steem to EOS?

Sort:  

I think have easier access to decentralized hosting for video would be fantastic and it something SteemIt truly needs. That way everyone is not have to constantly use YouTube. I'm not sure how easy it would be. But I would be all for it!!

@inventor16
Are you sure this rewarding program can still be intact and working as previous?
Because that's what made steem different from other social media. I have no clear idea about EOS

@chandu91
It would run exactly as it is now, just wrapped into the EOS blockchain. Any decentralized application like steem can run on the EOS blockchain.

Then for what our Dev team waiting for...
May be, the total steem currency valueay get collapsed. Because then will be only EOS. No steem.

@chandu91 that would not happen, the community would not vote their own coins to zero.

I think it's possible and even desirable. Otherwise, EOS can create its own platform, which will compete with Steem. Who will be good at this?

Even if Steem moves to EOS, there can still be other platforms on EOS to compete with Steem. Steem has first movers advantage which I think is huge.

Wait for some time as EOS has geown 960% from last day so it has to dump now. Wait for that dump and then you can put some money in EOS

@cryptokraze where can you view the price of eos?

Hold on before you put money in EOS. I just checked. Huge dump it had. Let it stable first.
https://hitbtc.com/exchange/EOS-to-BTC

I won't be buying it any time soon, not until after October.

That is a wise move as I am also being extra cautious on ICO after banchor and SoNm huge dumps after ICO finished.

@cryptokraze really wow, Yeah I had a chance at getting into bancor but decided not to. Not claiming that these coins are not legit, but I think the days of vaporware having huge market caps are going to be limited as people become more wise about their investment funds. Best to just wait until it hits the exchange and wait for the dump to get in.

I prefer buying bancor when it hit the exchange because it dumped to price half than the ICO like below 1.8$ so it was double profit than people who got in ICO

Hahahaha, nice move bro!

I think even IOTA also faced the similar situation

You can check on Hitbtc under ICO tab

How would this affect other projects building off this like ChainBB or SteemQ? I'm excited by what @jesta is building and it would be frustrating if a move of this sort messed up his development of ChainBB.

I personally think that value of Steem will rise by putting it on the EOS blockchain. A lot of people are looking at EOS and it could be a huge thing in the future. If EOS turns to be what we were all hyped about, we could see Steem going on the hype train aswell.

Yes, I do agree with your point regarding dapps being available with integration on EOS. And that could be a big turning point. Not only distributed videos there would be lot of distributed apps that could start getting integrating with STEEM. Ultimately it will help steem grow further and faster.
You have mentioned that "This will be up to the community". I wonder how community will be able to decide about it?

Nope I just want it to be stable!

"If something works don't change anything, we are not reinventing the wheel"
I like steem as it is now. A change will have consequences.!

You're a good, young man. I'm happy to up vote and resteem..

That is a good move though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41