How to get EOS ?! Part - 2

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I promised to my followers to do a second part.
And if you did not see Part -1 , here is a link : https://steemit.com/eos/@insteadofmoney/eos-is-here-how-to-get-the-simplest-way

So, here it is ... Part - 2 !

While I am almost sleeping =]

Any way let's begin.
Will do it in a short way.....
=]

After you got MetaMask and transferred ETH on it. You will need to get EOS app.
You can do it on same page : https://eos.io/
2-eos-1.jpg

Then you have to confirm all the boxes, and accept all the crazy rules !
=]
2-eos-2.jpg

After you go to grab some Coins :
2-eos-3.jpg

===============================================================

And theeeeeeeen, I forgot to make a screenshot ! =0
It was window where you put amount of ETH for contribution.
And after you just to have wait till it is finished.
2-eos-4.jpg

2-eos-5.jpg

===============================================================

And theeeeeen, YOU JUST FAILED !!!
And I lost 20 bucks !
=0
2-eos-6.jpg
What a DUCKING situation !!!

What to do ???
I checked transaction on : https://etherscan.io
And found that I sent funds to smart contract (EOS Crowdsale).
And it is went through !!!

2-eos-7.jpg

But where I have to look for my new EOS COINS ???
And I found them !!!
Thanks GOD !
2-eos-8.jpg

And what we have in the end ???
I contributed 0.07 Ethereum and received 220 EOS coins.
(but this amount can and will change in time. Because new people gonna contribute more ETH)

You Can Congratulate Me
=]

It is enough for today, almost sleeping now....
We will continue tomorrow.
Thank you for the reading !
Upvoting and Resteeming are welcome !
=]

Sort:  

And where is the EOS public key generate step.

Did not get to this yet ...
We will find it later on ...
=]

Yes, I'm seeing no post on this and there is just very confusing sentence in the instructions. We can only assume many people will never read it and miss the chance to claim tokens on the future EOS blockchain. This needs to be clarified, I don't think the team want a public rally against them because they didn't make it crystal clear ones need to register their address for getting final EOS blockchain tokens.

How I got it by now, you have to claim it after rally ends. We have almost a year.
You can correct me if I am wrong.
=]

EOS looks very promising, and I love how you break it down each step along the process. With all the different tokens out there I am very curious to hear why you believe in EOS.

Thank you for a comment !
Some times it is not about believing (which I do =) )
But about right time to invest.
I think one of the best time to grab a coin, while it is in a egg faze !
=]

Well you have convinced me, and with your instructions I think it will be super easy to purchase it. Thank you for the time/work/and effort you put into this! and if it pans out we will all win right?

I glad you like it. Will continue .... with next series =]
Yes, I think in some time we going multiply our investments.
Early investors always win even if it is ponzi scheme. You just to have figure out time to get out !
=]

Thanks for this follow up post. The whole prices of going through the steps is surprisingly easy in MetaMask. But the concept of 'gas' in Ethereum is hard to grasp.

Remember to save some ETH so you can pay gas for claiming the EOS tokens when a round finishes. I have understood that this claiming process also requires gas.

Thank you for reading !
Yes, you are right with that one. This whole ICO thing going under the mist. And we have to guess and try to get it right =[
You said - We have to claim our tokens when the round is done or when all ICO finished ???
Please reply !
=]

I do not know what happens if you claim tokens after the lapse of a round while having contributed to future rounds as well that have not lapsed yet. Because the claiming apparently also uses (Ether)gas and no one likes to lose coins, I am not going to try.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts ...
But you do not have exact info ? Right ?
=]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48