Register Your EOS "Tokens" or Lose Them Forever

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

registereostokens.jpg

You heard that right. If you are alarmed by the title you should be! I felt the same way when I found out. According to EOS.IO, only 20% of token holders have registered theirs!

Back on the 30th of July I exchanged a significant amount of Ethereum for EOS, and with the price shooting up the way it has, there is NO WAY I am going to lose ownership when the EOS blockchain goes live in June 2018. Now I am no expert when it comes to blockchain technology, but when there is any chance of losing money, I become one really quick (i.e. Bitcoin hardfork).

Screen Shot 2018-01-06 at 9.44.02 AM.png

In July these ERC-20 tokens will be redeemable for native tokens on the newly launched blockchain, unless of course you don't REGISTER them.

Don't panic. It is fairly simple and straight forward.

Crypto Jack has made an excellent "How To" video to provide you step-by-step instructions on how to register and provide you some peace of mind when June 2018 comes around.

Remember if you don't register them, you WILL be left empty handed!

small photo.jpg

If you enjoyed this post, follow my Steemit Page, upvote, and resteem.

If you haven't already, register your account on Gab and follow me @infinitum.

On Gab, We Speak Freely.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reminder and sharing the tutorial - Upvoted! :)

Have to get the word out!

Thanks!

This served as a reminder for me.. I totally forgot..

having a private and public key is enough right ? or is it already in an advanced state now ? thnx btw forthis post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28