You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Telos Forks EOSIO Software (Not EOS Blockchain)

in #eos6 years ago

I dont see why it is a communist ? Lets consider evolution they gave 12k evo each account is it not a communist ? Consider scatter it is giving only 100 tokens, consider ono it is giving 1/75 of total onot. It is completely about community.

Sort:  

The point is that hodlers over 40,000 EOS get LESS than a 1:1 distribution, whereas token holders with less than 40k tokens get a 1:1.

It has nothing to do with the total amount of tokens given. If Scatter gives away 100 tokens at a 1:1 ratio and ono gives 500 tokens at a 1:1 ratio that has something to do with the total supply of tokens - not the ratio. The ratio stays the same..the amount of tokens has only something to do with the supply of tokens.

What would you think if this project gave me 1:1 ratio for my 100 EOS, so I got 100 TELOS. But you hold 200 EOS and you only got 100 TELOS as well. If you don't mind that, cool. But that's a "communist" mindset.

Very well articulated. I tend to agree that everyone should be treated equal. The idea that rich people don't deserve this similar and equal consideration (that everyone else expects) is absurd to me.

Yeah. Me too. Where is the cutoff line for who's rich? I mean..I'm filthy rich compared to many people in poorer countries..but I might be poor in my respective country. And why is 40k EOS considered rich? It's ruffly 320k USD, which for most people, even in rich countries is considered A LOT of money to have in EOS. So why isn't that number 10k EOS? Or 500 EOS?

It's just too relative for me. And like you say, why is it that poor people "deserve" things, whereas rich doesn't? If anything it's the rich that deserve more breaks, because they have been struggling against taxation, government, employees who doesn't understand that they have perhaps worked 10 years for free and is now paying themselves BACK for those ten years of earning almost nothing. Many people forget that. When some businessman starts paying himself 300k a year, it's because he has worked for free for 5,10, 15 years starting and growing his/her business.

Anyway..a digression. But I tend to agree with you on this matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73