Do You Have an EOS Genesis Account? Don't Forget Your TELOS Airdrop!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

How to Claim Your Telos Tokens and Sell Them.

If you are like me you have received multiple EOS airdrops on your EOS Genesis account. This time it is Telos, a "decentralized" version of EOS. I am not going to get into which one is better because frankly I don't care at this point. I am writing a post to help you claim your tokens, unstake them if you would like and then sell them.

Step One To Claim Your Telos Airdrop.

Go to Telostracker input your EOS account information and see if you have Telos tokens.

Step Two To Claim Your Telos Airdrop.

Download Squirrel at the TelosFoundation

Step Three to Claim Your Telos Airdrop.

Log into your squirrel wallet, choose Telos Mainnet and unstake your Telos tokens. You must unstake half from your cpu and the other half from the network. I left the minimum of 1 token staked in both cpu and network.

staked-telos-hilarski.png

Step Four to Claim Your Telos Airdrop.

You must wait 3 days for the Telos tokens to unstake. Then if you wish you can trade your Telos tokens for EOS on the Chainrift exchange.

The Current Price as of 01/16/19 of the Telos token is .04799 EOS or about $.11 USD.

Once again I have no loyalty to either EOS or Telos. These coins were airdropped to me and I intend to sell them. I will use my Telos to buy more Trybe tokens. Trybe is a social network utilizing the EOS blockchain. Join me on Trybe.One

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93