The Bitcoin Decoupling Is Starting To Happen. EOS Main Net Just Couple Months Away!

in #eos7 years ago

I have been looking forward to this day for long time. I am starting to see early signs that projects are starting to trade independently of "King BTC". Price of Bitcoin can no longer determine other Crypto's value or direction of over all market. Still very correlated but especially recently seeing some projects soaring in a terrible bear market. This is because these projects are close to main net release dates in Q2.

I find this Bitcoin pairing to be silly considering exchanges adding direct fiat support to alt coin. Plus, Ethereum has most of the alt trade volume with many new coins today. Especially, ETH ERC-20 tokens I have noticed carry higher trade pair volume than BTC pairs.

When Mr. Market changes his irrational mood from fear to greed again. Projects that have utility will rise exponentially in value.

Steem is fast approaching 1 million users and EOS is approaching main net launch in June! Steem and EOS both made for different purposes but built on same highly scalable and user friendly blockchain system created by Dan Larimer - Delegated Proof Of Stake.

download-8.jpg

EOS price soaring in market bear. (when most everything else trading down)

Screen Shot 2018-03-28 at 5.47.59 AM.png

Funny how Cardano has higher market cap than NEO. Cardano has no main net near and no dapps, no adoption like Ethereum but 10% of its market cap. ETH still dominates 80% of tokens on the market. Its not going anywhere even if its slower to scale.

I see in particular EOS doing extremely well in Q2. $50-$100 per EOS is very likely in 2018. Its not an Ethereum Killer but more like Microsoft vs. Apple. Competition is good and they each have there advantages.

People worried about recent Crypto crash should see this as opportunity. For example, when ETH crashed from $22 to $6 is it not better to have bought towards $6 rather than $22?

Today's $450 ETH price is yesterday's $10 ETH price. The price drop was 73% from ATH in 2016 and today drop puts ETH drop in same zone - 70%-75%.

As Investor its only smart to take advantage of new opportunities in bear markets to get best prices. An interesting area in blockchain for me in interoperability. Something I have written about in previous post. Several main nets going live in Q2 that will focus on bridging blockchains like the way servers connect via Internet protocol (TCIP IP) same will happen with blockchains sharing logic and value across chains.

Sort:  

Hell yeah can't wait for EOS going live in June I hope by the end of the year I am finish with the game I am working on for the past 4 month that I can start running it on the EOS blockchain :))

Your right for the moment it's a great time to buy and that's what I am doing since the drop ;)

You are building a game on EOS blockchain?

Count me in!

Yup I had that idea before cryptokitties and started working on it and thanks to the kitties I knew what I had to do better so I changed a lot and I am still working on it. I am moving from Mauritius back to Berlin in a few weeks and one of my best friends there will help me finish it. I have even an idea for a second really cool game and done a bit of graphics but this will be a project for next year.
When it's running you will be one of the first to know :)

@danyelk you know so much about blockchain and on top of that you can code. Its going to be great! I just wish I knew how to code. I have the background economics and business management just wish I would have done that double major in Economics and Computer Science. Hell, I guess its still not to late to learn!

I am not that good in code but I know a bit I am more the graphics guy and the man with the ideas the code will be done mainly by my friend and my brother.
Damn right bro it's never to late to learn something the whole life is a learning process :)

I hope you are right @hedge-x. I am an EOS believer.

Sorry to bugging in in your conversation. @danielk could you tell me please in which language are you programming the smart contract on EOS? Is it really only the C++? I am a restarting programmer and I don't have time to dive into deeply in more programming languages. So I choosed Javascript. There will be a Javascript compiler to webassembly? Dan Larimer said something like that. Or is it already out there?

I am not that good in programming but I know a bit I am more the graphics guy and the man with the ideas the programming will be done mainly by my friend and my brother when the day has come that we do the smart contract I will let you know in which language it will be.

Thanks ahead! I will be following you anyway.In a meantime, I'll do my own research on this topic.

The technology behind EOS seems solid. With these features there will be no limit to what can be built on blockchain technology, nor for how decentralized the network of blockchains can become. The team behind the project is definitely excellent and well worth the hype. There are some issues though and it will be interesting to see who they resolve them going forward.

Yes. Its going to be such an exciting time in Q2 to see these main nets go live like EOS. Some of these projects are 3 years in the making. EOS seems to be one of the few projects that's actually ahead or on schedule. I really don't know what to say. I am very happy to see EOS release soon!

Thanks for this information.........

That's very helpful post...........//////////

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56