I'm officially pissed off at this

in #eos6 years ago

When I started using EOS, I didn't think much about how much I would have to stake an how that affects usage of the network. I also found it quite handy to be able to use it without having to pay for every transaction. But this is just not right:

I've staked up EOS worth more than 120$ just to find myself deprived of CPU pretty much all day today. This is f***ing annoying!

How much does one need to stake to actually get EOS to work?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey thanks for your lengthy response. Kinda busy with getting the proposals momentum moving forward so will take some time to respond. As for general blockchain, I’d suggest looking into Tau (I’ve been writing about it if you hide the resteems in my blog). Personally I’ve given up on all blockchains except for steem and tau specifically.

Thanks! Relax, I've spent an hour this morning reading the article and the comments so I suppose you have a lot to chew on. I've come across Tau through your blog but didn't take the time to have a deeper look, yet. (Will do)

Would be great to follow up on the discussion some time. Like I said, maybe comments aren't the most efficient way ;-)

Keep going!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @grintsch!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.000 which ranks you at #105931 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 167 places in the last three days (old rank 106098).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #132.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63