Questions about EOS and BTS.

in #eos6 years ago

Hello everyone!

As we near the launch of EOS in June I have become more and more uncertain about what will happen with my EOS I have in my BTS wallet. I currently hold open.EOS, open.EOSDAC, gdex.EOS and gdex.EOSDAC. Here are my questions...

As a US citizen how do I hold onto the ACTUAL EOS token and not the ERC20 Eth token when it's available?

Do I need to register my EOS tokens somewhere?

If I keep the ERC20 token after the launch, do you think it will still track the value of the actual token?

Thank you for any help and advice!

Sort:  

Openledger announced that they will support the registration of the upcoming EOS snapshot. I am not sure for the gdex and stuff. I did yesterday the register by myself via metamask and myetherwallet: https://steemit.com/eos-help/@officialfuzzy/rewards-announcement-the-eos-io-video-tutorial-challenge-has-ended

No need to register open.EOS or gdex.EOS.

GDEX issued EOS ERC20 token backed asset, will be replaced by EOS mainnet token after release.
https://www.cryptofresh.com/a/GDEX.EOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58