You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tutorial: How to invest in EOS ICO and claim EOS token using MyEtherWallet.com

in #eos7 years ago

I got the same problem.
Could we do this : forget the first part of the tutorial. Could we export our private keys from Metamask and send them to myetherwallet and then claim them like the rest of the guide tells us to? I have 0 experience with this, so I don't know if it's possible

Sort:  

Unless you haven´t claimed your tokens already via the interface I assume that there is no way to extract the PKs.
In the meantime I found this post from @xbm and it seems we are not the only ones having that problem. It seems that also Dan is aware and they are working on setting up additional RPC servers. So it seems to be a capacity issue. So I recommend folling the thread over there to keep up to date.

https://steemit.com/eos/@xbm/troubleshooting-eos-distribution-app-with-metamask

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97