You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Long On EOS and Am Prepared to Hold.

in #eos7 years ago

@rebeccaryan
I am so glad that others can see these words of yours, as well as myself. You have put more time and energy into this reply than you should have. You need the time for important things.
But, thankfully the way Steemit is setup. Everyone can read and gain knowledge of what you have shown to us of yourself and your credentials and expertise in these matters. Thank you so much for being our Steemit friend. I will not say, "I love you," because I don't want your husband to look for me so he can choke me to death. Ha

Francis

Sort:  

Hahaha! @knarly327 will completely understand this and knows that you mean like a sister...back at you Francis. I love you too. Seriously. We need more love in this world.
There was a method to my madness on the length of that comment and it's humorous.
You see, @knarly327 and I have been talking about EOS for a few days, largely because I had started to research it. I knew I would write about it, but I also wanted to make my own video. However, between his schedule (because he has to hold the camera) and mine, we weren't able to pull things together. I had been telling him that I wanted to add this piece about what it was like before the internet and before windows but he thought no one would care about that and it would only bore younger people who wouldn't get the significance of what happens when we take an enormous leap forward in technology. It literally changes everything on the planet over night, especially if the technology reaches mass adoption quickly. As so many new apps can apparently be easily made on EOS, it should act like a huge multiplier and this is one of the reasons that I am so excited about it.
By commenting and letting me respond, you let me get this off my chest.
Are you bored @francisk? or can you relate to what I have shared? LOL!

@rebeccaryan
Yes. Tell us about the early computers and the internet. I thought I was an early adaptor.
I bought my first computer, screen and printer early 1997. I was way behind instead. Ha
I want you to blaze the trail for those of us that aren't as well informed. Why not take advantage of something that could be household conversation for years to come.
On the "love" thing. Sure, "I love you" as a Steemit sister.
And anyone that doesn't. Could be a little off center. Just saying.
Oh, tell your husband he doesn't have a thing to worry about when it comes to Francis
Francis is as old as the hills. I could easily be your father, age wise.
We should be able to express ourselves anyway, despite any age or gender differences.
Thank you for being you.

Francis

Yikes!!! I started in the mid-80's...what were you doing for 14 years?
A texas instrument calculate, maybe? Did you at least play pong? Hahaha!
(Sometimes it's crazy what memories can get dredged up.)
At least you are on the cutting edge now and you'll be able to tell everyone you were an early adopter on Steemit. It's pretty nifty when you think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16