Bedside Book, designs and insomnia...

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7725.JPG

It's been almost a year now that I have been passionately investigating the economical turning point of our era. It is changing our economy and the way we are governed, with consequential effects that will impact our society and human relationships: blockchain technology. I am seeing everyday more people taking interest in the underlying layer of what will have massive societal changes.

I am a bit concerned by the fact that people are getting interested in blockchain technology just because they heard there was a lot of profit to make. At the same time, I am very excited by the technology itself and what it promises to deliver. Being a visual artist but not a coder, I still appreciate and (I think) understand the benefits of a blockchain in terms of society changes. It relies on the inherent lack of honesty in human nature. Human beings don't lie because they are intentionally evil, but because it's in our nature.

For me the blockchain is here to help us deal with this flaw. It will allow us to be more honest to our peers but also to ourselves. It's seems a bit simple but it is a trustless system- immutable, irreversible, non deletable.
I like the fact that everything is transparent. I don't say that it's impossible to have any secrets or privacy, but institutional things and public money should be transparent.

Like I said before I am a visual artist so in my own way I try to create aesthetics arounds things I like, so I spend nights trying to do so.

I like to think that tomorrow you will find yourself happy, and happy to share what you have with others, because making them part of a community will not weaken it, but empower it.

Energy is highest when it circulates ! Pass the light ! be water my friend !

GBK

If you liked this you can read my general introduction here :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eyegasm/hi-steemit-i-am-eyegasm

Access my other blog posts here :
https://steemit.com/@eyegasm

Sort:  

Interesting to hear your thoughts @eyegasm. It was my understanding that although you could see the history of a bitcoin and its transactions, you could not see who was sending and receiving at any given time as it was all anonymous and encrypted.

I am just starting to learn about crypto and what the blockchain is so I may be mistaken :)

You can track any transaction on bitcoin, it's more difficult to put a real name on a wallet address at one or the other end of a transaction. But in a onchain governed system official adresses managing public money should be known and monitored to ensure fair use of a subvention for exemple.

Gotcha. You definitely have a decent point. It will be interesting to see how everything continues to unfold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66