You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Your Advice on Buying EOS (EOS) Now at $1.62

in #eos7 years ago

@jordanlindsey Appreciate the invite to share my thoughts on this.
@quickfingersluc is correct that you could practically speaking do some short trades to profit off of this. I've done similar with Antshares and PIVX successfully. Long term? Hard to say.

@kaizentive is correct that people invest money they can afford to lose but aren't comfortable losing.

I'm not as sure on the long term prospects of this. Much like Ripple or IOTA I see lots of potential surrounded by lots of controversy. Controversy isn't always bad look at Eth or Bitcoin, but people also are skeptical for a reason. The lenght of the ICO for instance does seem strange at the very least.

Should you invest long term or not? That really depends on how confident you are in this. @rabbt pretty much covered it. It's almost guarnteed to gain some vlaue.

Right now the price is all speculation. I'll probably buy some low, sell some high, then like I did with Ripple hold onto a little on the chance it takes off. I see it as 50-50 chance. Without more proof it's really a gamble at this point and just depends on your faith in the dev team to deliver what they promise in the long run.

Sort:  

Nice recap of the conversation and pointing out some of the beneficial comments. I appreciate you @exavier

Also glad you mentioned PIVX because I have been meaning to pick some up for the long term and this seems like a possible entry.

My pleasure glad I could contribute.

PIVX is another I'm on the fence on for long term. Not holding any current bought it for under $2 then sold it when it went over. Been debating on buying more. While solid I feel it's somewhat overvalued since other coins such as Novacoin and XVG are pretty comparable if not better in some respects. I will say that PIVX has an active community and the dev team seems solid. Might buy a little of that just to hold onto and see where it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51