You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video: How to claim EOS tokens

in #eos7 years ago

I would check MyEtherWallet to see if the EOS is there by loading the token details into the MyEtherWallet with the following steps:

  1. Click Send Ether & Tokens
  2. Load in your wallet file and unlock it
  3. Click Add Custom Token on the right side of the page and add the token details below:

Token Address: 0x86fa049857e0209aa7d9e616f7eb3b3b78ecfdb0
Decimals: 18
Symbol: EOS
Name: EOS

EOS should now be available as an option in the currency dropdown of the transfer screen. You can now transfer it to any address.

Sort:  

you have to register the eos public key first, then do the claimall transaction....you also need at least .005 eth in your wallet

But the fact that I bought the EOS with ether from my MetaMask, and claiming them after with my MEW. Is that even possible? Or has the EOS been send to my MetaMask, even though I had to reject it because of lack of fund?
At the moment, there are no EOS in my wallet.
How do I register the eos public key?

it is possible just take out from your metamask the private key and put it into mew , it's all virtual look at @Sandwich blog..

Aha. Thanks. Actually, yesterday when I went back to check the distribution app on EOS, the unclaimed tokens were back. So I paid the gas, and were able to transfer them afterwards to my MEW account. Must have been an error happening because of all the usage on their system or something I guess. But thanks for all your help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50