You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS airdrops and why it is a long term hold.

in #eos6 years ago

I own a decent amount of EOS, (at least to me) I really didn't think about the airdops that might happen before I read this! thanks for the info..you have reminded me that I still need to register my EOS tokens which I have been procrastinating doing.. :D

Sort:  

Yeah you definitely need to get you tokens registered. Some exchanges are doing it for for but you wanna make sure you control the private key of the Ethereum account you have them in. This way in case there are multiple EOS chains launched you will have coins on all chains. Plus some airdrops might happen sooner. I think there is one coming up on 4/15. I should do a post on that.

Just be careful with 'airdrop' promises. Up to this day all of such were scams trying to steal your coins!

There are a lot of airdrop scams so people need to be careful. Never give out your private keys to anyone. Always move your coins to a new address before claiming forks and such. Always best to be safe.

Sorry for the late reply @rumble...long day :)
Yeah I know I have to do it, but honestly Ive never done it before (I have them all in MEW with my ledger) I am scared but Im going to have to just sit down and look up some tutorials to do it so I dont mess it up...

Some advise: set your gas limit to 90558 when registering your ETH address with EOS. Transaction will fail if you set it below that. 90558 gas is exactly what you need to register. Refer to ethgasstation.info to set your safe gas price.

awesome, thank you so much!

All good. Impressed that you have a ledger. Do you mind me asking where you got them? Some exchanges have already registered the EOS tokens for you. Also I do remember something about being able to import your private keys from your MEW wallet too. I will have to go look into all this. I can understand it being intimidating

I got them on Binance...but then I transferred them to MEW...I know that you can only register them if you arent in the US since they are still in their ICO..so ill need to use a VPN, and after that I am lost. For being into crypto since September I still dont know enough to feel confident doing these things lol

you can register using just mew but it is a process. I think I will look more into this and do a post on it

That would be great @rumble!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62