Co-Founder of Steemit Dan Larimer talks about the EOS network that outperforms Bitcoin and Ethereum combined

in #eos7 years ago

Dan Larimer gave a consensus presentation last month in New York regarding the EOS network which also has an Initial Coin Offering (ICO) in the works. It allows for the establishment of decentralised applications and massive scalability.

The EOS network currently supports 100 000 transactions per second (TPS) compared to 3 TPS for Bitcoin and 30 TPS for Ethereum. That is 3 000% more than Bitcoin and Ethereum combined! To top it all of, transactions in the EOS network are free.

These are just the few things I managed to clearly understand about EOS because of my inferior knowledge of the technical lingo. Judging from what I've learned and what I know about projects like Steemit by @dantheman, I'm pretty confident that this will be a major success.

Here is the full presentation:

Also, check out the official EOS blog @eosio for regular updates.

I hope you've learned something from this post as I try to offer valuable content to my followers.

Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM to help spread awareness because you'll also be making my day.

Thank You!

followers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72