London EOS Hackathon - Part One

in #eos6 years ago

My first shift as a mentor is over, so I have a few hours to (try to) rest at the hotel. There are still 2 shifts left until the hackathon is over, which will happen sometimes tomorrow afternoon.

I don't have a lot of time right now, but I plan to write a full follow up when I'll be "relieved" from my mentoring duty. Until then, here are few photos from this morning, just before the challenge was announced.

The hackathon is happening inside the London Science Museum, in two separate rooms. You could actually say that there are 2 hackathons running in parallel.

One of the rooms has actual exhibits in it, which I find incredibly cool. It's quite an experience to hack (or to mentor) while moving around real airplanes or rockets.


IMG_1288.JPG


IMG_3404.JPG


IMG_5887.JPG


IMG_7839.JPG


IMG_9154.JPG


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I'll like to read that summary post when you do so. EOS is becoming a great platform and I am sure there will be lots of interesting things developed.

Beautiful place.. Impressive environment... Must be quite an experience...

Great to see you a that venue @dragosroua

So ... eos will be something awesome as project?

Thanks for sharing and speak soon. I've followed your channel on twitter. Regards

eos is an interesting blockchain. It does share a lot of with steem, both at the governance (DPoS), and at the codebase level. But it also has things that steem doesn't, like smart contracts.

so actually, steem-eos-bitshares are connected, right? :-) @dragosroua

yeah, they share a lot of codebase

They will become equal or almost equal when SMT is launched.

SMT is a very complex "smart contract" on top of the Steem blockchain, but they are not the equivalent of smart contracts (in eos, or ethereum, for instance). I think there are different tools, for different problems, and Steem solves great a certain type of problem, while other blockchains are solving (or are trying to solve) different types of problems.

Nice experience you are having there enjoying it in eos way ;)

Wao very great photography.London is most beautiful country in the world.This is very beautiful measum.This is historical measum.Very tasty coffee.I really like coffee.Wonderful aeroplane.Eos is very great platform.Very great environment.Thanks for sharing.

Amazing Photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow Science Museum . I am never see to Science Museum . Really what a great venue . Thanks for sharing @dragosroua

Wow ok I admit, this looks really cool

cool place and thanks for the coffeee 😍

btw marketsnapshot of today ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49