EOS Up 18% Following The Launch Of Mainnet

in #eos6 years ago

At the moment of writing, EOS was trading for $14.39, according to Coinmarketcap, which means an 18% increase over 24 hours:


Screen Shot 2018-06-02 at 6.58.27 PM.png


Today EOS is launching its mainnet, an event which could potentially make or break this technology. As expected, there is a lot of buzz around the event and, unfortunately, a lot of scamming stuff going around.

I own a very small amount of EOS and I registered it months ago, so I will stay away of this turmoil until the dust settles. Nevertheless, the fact that price is up so sharply is a good indicator in my opinion. Not the only one needed to ascertain that the launch was a success, but a good one.

I will closely watch this during the weekend and, hopefully, by that time at least 15% of the token holders voted and we will have an official mainnet.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

will eos also come with a social network or is it just the coin?

Just the network and the coin, no social app on top of it. Yet.

Some folks really feeling that FOMO. LOL now watch it droppppppp....

This is just the start we will see it on $50 soon

Haha, I am sure we will ;)

Wait till all the moon boys dump their shiny new coins on the main net now it's active

I also agree is a good sign but there are other interesting views .

I am waiting your next new update news .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @dragosroua

Keep good work of every time ...

Okay pal, thanks for the info. Lets see how EOS goes

The price goes up sharply and then there are several small dips. I expect another dip soon. Too much manipulation!

You are always good when it comes to information that is what made you a true witness, I always love getting to read your piece so it is always beneficial. I registered on EOS too but don't pretty know much about the server, I believe it doesn't give room for people to Minn just like on here. I really wish to know more about the system, any suggestions?

For now, I will wait until an official genesis block gets recognized and we have a validated mainnet.

the biggest of the successes for the new currency ... Waiting for other cryptocurrencies to rise.

I think EOS will rock the floor in future. It's already on the high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49