Let's get the EOS Token trading on Bisq

in #eos7 years ago

I prefer using decentralized trading exchanges over centralized trading exchanges for a number of reasons. Primarily, I prefer trading peer-to-peer and not being forced to go through an intermediary.

For that reason, I'm writing this post.

My favorite decentralized exchange is called Bisq (formerly known as Bitsquare). I'm really interested in the EOS ecosystem and have high expectations for it's future. For that reason I would really like to be able to buy (and sell) EOS tokens on Bisq!

The procedure to get EOS added as a tradable asset on Bisq is described here:

https://forum.bisq.io/t/how-to-add-your-favorite-altcoin/46

Reading that link, it is important that the EOS community active with regard to getting the EOS token listed on Bisq

I have checked, and "EOS" does NOT conflict with any existing ISO 4217 currency symbol. I will fill out the form to have EOS added to Bisq as a tradeable asset.

It would be GREAT if the EOS community became active in supporting the effort to get the EOS token added as a tradeable asset on Bisq!

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Found this a bit late but I am a big fan of Bisq

Bisq is just so irrelevant and has little users and usecases. Wouldn't it make more sense to use the time to talk to real exchanges?

Your missing the whole point of Bisq. Might have "little users" However it is a Decentralized Exchange ! Not just another Exchange. I think the word Decentralized needs stressed here.

Bisq is a decentralized order book, not an exchange.

Actually, it is a P2P network that enables exchanges. There is no third-party exchange entity, rather individuals exchange value directly, on a P2P basis. Individual traders do not have to send their funds (i.e., transfer custody) to another entity, the exchange, and trust that their funds will be taken care of (think of mtGox, Bitfinex, etc.). Instead, they always have control of their funds. Which is why I prefer the decentralized exchange over centralized exchanges (what I think you call "real exchanges" above). Anyway, the motivation for this post has been met. Bisq will enable trading with EOS tokens. If you don't like decentralized exchanges, go ahead and use your "real exchanges".

now we have newdex and steem engine and we can use carbon to go between eos and usd and coinbase has eos but i hate coinbbase, and soon, you will be able to use local eos type site

but yeah

people will just need a simple easy way to send fiat for eos.. it shouldnt be that hard

Manfred Karrer (lead developer of Bisq) informed me that he will consider adding the EOS token into the next release of Bisq
:)

Awesome!

WHy didnt it happoen yet what ethjereumpeopel got to him?

ll if you tell him TELOS wil PAY him to add telos he may be incentivized! come talk to me here! https://t.me/hellotelos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84