You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where to view various Dapps and airdrops on EOS | eoscafe airdrop on discord today by 9pm GMT +1 | EOS Lagos meet-up

in #eos6 years ago

Eventually, a lot of blockchains will have all those apps. Many of them can exist here as well, especially once we have SMTs. Hoping for them with EOS won't make them come any faster there.

Sort:  

@donkeypong, I guess SMTs actually synonymous to dapps in scope if I'm right?

No, dapps in the Steem ecosystem would be any Steem- or SMT-powered application, such as Dtube, eSteem, Busy, Appics, etc. SMTs will be a vehicle anyone can use to monetize via Steem, essentially creating their own branded version of Steem within the same ecosystem, and each of them powering communities, dapps, sites, and external content partners.

Wow! I got that now!
Thanks for the concise explanation.

Sure it won't make them come faster. I'm just amazed at the ideas people are coming up and generally I'm excited about any project by Dan. I so fell in love with steem and bitshares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68