You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Crowdsale with MyEtherWallet - The Complete Guide

in #eos7 years ago

"At any time a user can map their Ethereum address to a public key in one of the following formats:

  1. EOS Public Keys - EOS4yfYEjUodfs.......DfavaddbvD
  2. Steem Public Keys - STM4yfYEjUoey4.......UaSt2Sx9W4
  3. BitShares Public Keys - BTS5WaszCsqVN9.......Wz47B3wUqa"

I'm pretty sure I understand correctly but wanted to confirm, I can use a BTS Public key instead of using the EOS key generator somebody posted, and claim my EOS when it launches using my BTS private key. Correct?

Sort:  

I never got a response regarding this. I just use EOS keys. And it's not just some EOS public generator someone wrote, it's the same generator written by block.one, it's a fork of their repo with all code but generator code stripped out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72