Sort:  

I actually started with ethereum and tried that for a month and came to the realization that their platform has some serious development pitfalls. Mainly:

  • All app developers have to learn Solidity and there is very little documentation even learn that language. I program in C, python, and matlab and could learn Solitity, but the lack of documentation slows development.
  • The ethereum platform seemed to be 'under designed' to me and, at the time, seemed like it could only handle the processing of simple, smart contracts. That means that their model will have scalability problems when industry tries to push more and more complex computing through the platform. The launching of CryptoKitties proved this observation true.

At this point, I started looking at around for companies that could address the scalability problem as well as be developer friendly. I settled on becoming an EOS developer because I believe in their vision, team, their C++ based dev language choice, and their working track record with Bitshares and Steemit. I'm all in on these guys and can't wait to see what grows out of the EOS platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89