You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Defense of Consortium Blockchains

in #eos7 years ago

With my experience on Steem, and what I see going on with the miners(BTC vs BCH) I believe we still have to search for solution....
While the economies of scale tip Delegated Proof of Stake as it may be a longterm solution to the energy challenges miners may face, DPOS is still very much influence by Human Nature which would always act in their own self-interest.....
I believe the challenge moving forward is removing that human nature while maintaining the economic incentive to encourage participants....

Sort:  

I believe the challenge moving forward is removing that human nature while maintaining the economic incentive to encourage participants....

My (yet unpublished) research has been all about trying to achieve that goal.

I have also agreed that DPoS has been useful as an interim transaction volume scaling solution for experimentation with blockchain applications.

My issue lately has been with the lack of honesty and material facts disclosures to investors (for both Steem and EOS) about flaws.

Quite interested in that work, so I await your work...

FYI, I've been very slow due to suffering from disseminated Tuberculosis (since 2011 but only diagnosed in January 2017 because who the fuck knows what disseminated TB is when they have no cough and when the doctors in the Philippines have no clue either). And who the fuck has energy to go running around in the traffic hell of 3rd world Asia trying to deal with derelict doctors when one has no energy, has diarrhea, etc.. And when one doesn't have health insurance nor the funds to return to their home country. Headed out of the Philippines and back to the USA (first return since 2006) soon to determine if I still have TB or not and if yes, then what sort of additional treatment I need to get back to 100% energy level. TB basically means the mental energy level is akin to being shit faced drunk on Tequila much of the waking hours. It varies on different days and different times of the day. In short, it turns what used to be a 14 hours per day intense coder into a few hours per day weak coder, some days no production, and an occasional very productive day. The immune system is always attacking and in flux. I'm currently supplementing Artemisia after completing a 6 months antibiotic regimen which cured the chronic diarrhea but did not entirely fix the discombobulated mental energy level issue.

We'll see...

Sorry to hear about your condition... wish you the best keep fighting

Get well dude. Another one here who is very interested in that work... p.s. have you heard of MMS? It works (

).

I was banned again on BCT (probably EOS insiders bribing the mods) so I read your PM but wasn’t able to reply. I’m going to experiment with high dose IVC. I’m going to receive an MRI in two weeks to try to pinpoint what is going on. Work is proceeding. The main problem is the brain fog which can strike at any time and persist which I best described as ‘stupor’ and ‘discombobulated’.

Hope the treatment goes well mate - I have heard good things about it without ever having first hand experience or knowing anyone who has... Another suggestion I can confidently recommend is Colloidal silver (see here article re: TB...http://thesilveredge.com/silver-nanoparticles-are-a-potent-anti-tuberculosis-drug.shtml#.WjG5tFWx9FQ)... I use this guys products (http://www.phion.com.au/?s=colloidal+silver&post_type=product) as my cousin has visited his operation as well as claiming his pro-biotics and natural anti-biotics are superior to any on the market. They're in Aus but deliver (I have no business affiliation with them) if you decide to experiment with other potential remedies. Good luck :)

MRI showed I have numerous cysts on my liver, spleen, and left kidney. Surgery may be required to reduce my symptoms, but surgery has some risks, so I'm undecided how to proceed.

Is there any way I can contact you privately? I'd like to support your work.
I've found my life has fallen victim to many of the things your project, if successful may eventually help alleviate, and in turn help prevent others from sharing my fate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66