You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Claim your EOS Tokens after Buying on Bitshares (or commit suicide)

in #eos6 years ago

On behalf of everyone who uses their private key to sign in here, how do we change that? How do we sign in, manage our page, etc. using a different key? ....If you don’t mind, thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Different key from what? Are you talking about Steemit? EOS? Bitshares? I keep my keys backed up to external thumb drives.

Steemit. Yes, sorry I didn’t clarify that. To sign into Steemit, rather than using your private key, I’ve read a couple different things about using a different key. Is that an easy process to switch? Thank you.

Use your active or posting key if you aren't doing financial transactions under wallet | permissions...

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 5.17.34 PM.png

And that’s why I ask you. Thanks @zoidsoft!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47