You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS will go upto $ 19.50

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

This is actually my strategy with all of the Crypto trading I do. I believe ETH will continue to trend upward, so I have been purchasing/selling Alts with the intention of having more ETH today than I did yesterday. If coin XYZ is worth .001 ETH today, I hope it increases to .002 ETH (while ETH too increases in value against USD). It is a nice USD multiplier.

Sort:  

I got the same strategy. I used to speculate against BTC, but now I'm looking at ETH.

Good man! I have actually found it to make a little more sense speculating against /BTC or /ETH vs. USD (and a bit funner!).

So many people are tracking Alts against USD because they haven't taken a second to realize what they are doing. If you purchase coin XYZ with .5 ETH (which is $500), and then ETH rises from $1000 to $1500 and their XYZ position decreases from .5 ETH to .4 ETH, they are still happy because their USD position has increased. I still consider that a loss because your ETH value is now lower than it was if you were to have just held the ETH.

Happy to hear about other people using this mindset.

I should have done something with that EOS while it was hovering at 14.5 usd (got it at 9 dollars)
Instead I did nothing and it's back to the price I bought it at! Hahahaha, my crypto game is not tight at all lol!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33