You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed Solution to EOS Lost Keys Following EOS Registration - [NOT a ECAF Arbitration solution]

in #eos6 years ago

Could someone guide me in the right direction please? I have a friend that has some EOS. She held them in Exodus Wallet and registered her private key for the main net launch in the Exodus wallet. Obviously, some time has passed and she asked me what she needed to do. Her EOS are still in her Exodus Wallet and I watched a few videos about moving the private keys to metamask and I am not sure what to do. Please advise me how to proceed so she doesn't lose her EOS. Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

Hi, I presume she has lost her eos key, you don't actually say that is the problem, so I am presuming. Or do you just want to move the eos away from exodus?

If she needs to recover her eos key then I recommend joining the EOS Lost Private Key Group on telegram, link below, and waiting for the solution which as yet has not been decided. In the meantime she should sign the petition linked in the article which will promote the finding of a solution within the BP community.

https://t.me/joinchat/HB9mHkiAS4OgXE31UzsmeA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31