Important! Your EOS might not be registered through Exodus, even though you think so!

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

This is only for EOS investors who hold their EOS tokens in the Exodus wallet.

As you (hopefully) know, the EOS tokens will be swapped on May 31 when EOS moves from test net to the main net. In order to receive your new tokens, they must be registered.

We've known this for months, and by now everyone should have taken the necessary steps to register them. After all, Exodus provided us a whole long tutorial on how to do this (before they introduced an easy button... ;)

Double-check your EXODUS WALLET!!

By coincidence, I found out last weekend, that my EOS were STILL not registered, even though I successfully went through the registration process months ago!

So if you use Exodus as well, please double-check your wallet urgently, to see if this happened to you, too!

1. Open your EOS wallet in Exodus
2. Click on "RECEIVE"
3. See if it says "not registered" or "correctly registered" on the bottom

Screen Shot 2018-05-28 at 09.36.30.png

Not my address, but from this article ;)

***

If it says "not registered", click on the "learn more" button, and you will be taken to this article, which explains you exactly, what you have to do. (It's easy.)

Make sure to do this before May 31 if you don't want to lose your tokens!

Sort:  

A lot of people still haven't registered yet. But it's not my fault that they have their heads up their EOS...

And you can quote me on THAT!!!

Haha - I’ll pay that!

something something damn look at that EOS!!!!

eek! thanks for the reminder- double checking now :D

Oh, so glad I had got your advice before June 2. Not because I had my head up my EOS, but because I had gone through that whole process of registering my EOS and thought everything was ok. After checking thanks to your advice, according to Exodus it still wasn't registered. To be sure to be sure I re-registered it. It's no wonder non-techno people don't engage more with crypto!

Wie sieht es mit anderen exchanges aus und EOS? Hugs to ya

Der einzige von dem ich weiß, dass er den Swap mitmacht, ist Binance. Vielleicht gibt's noch andere, aber generell sollte man die tokens nicht auf Exchanges liegen lassen, sondern nur in eine registrierte ETH wallet.

How do you think I found out they weren't registered? ;)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87