You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding EOS and Delegated Proof of Stake

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

"He (Dan) did not endear himself to many that were in the crowd. This is because many of the people in attendance had made their fortunes mining cryptocurrency using the Proof of Work (POW) model."

Being part of the early BitShares community really made me feel like a hipster of hipsters. I was an early crypto adopter and among my fellow uber early adopters I was a DPOS evangelist!

In November this year, it felt pretty good to have people I knew realize I wasn't batshit insane when it came to my 6 and half years of Bitcoin posts.

And now, with the attention EOS is bringing to DPOS, it feels good again to have the crypto community realize I wasn't batshit insane to be talking about DPOS for 4 years!

Here's to all those that have defended DPOS since the early BitShares days!

Sort:  

EOS will be the no1 Crypto within the year after launch ! bitcoin and to an extent Ethereum have done a great job getting us where we are today . but to truly keep the space decentralised EOS is the only answer . It's been tried and tested, and without any mistake, is the next generation !
My advice would be, get on board whilst you still have a chance to get in cheap !
I absolutely Love the project,Not only that I love the experience of the team, and the fact that they have been working in this space since the beginning, And with success . Only a fool still see's Bitcoin and ethereum as the future, They were once but now they are merely stepping stones for what is the bright decentralised future that is EOS ! DPOS is the new way to do things . Take some time guys and have a look at the white paper for this project and once you've finished reading or watching youtube videos explaining what it is, and how it will work, I guarantee, you will be buying or trading to get as much of this as you can afford ! Good Luck and you can thank me after it moons !

Truly you guys were visionaries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42