Sort:  

Exactly! It already is running several dapps and Steem Monsters (I now realize I didn't even mention that!)... Do you think that dungeon game I watched you play two night ago would run on STEEM? Imagine you could buy blockchain-games like that with crypto on Steam to run it on STEEM and stream it on DLive... Not too far away now I guess :-)

Many games could in theory incorporate blockchain into them, especially procedural generated games or anything with inventory transfers/online interactions. My general thoughts are that games shouldn't just "utilize the blockchain" because it's a new hip thing to do, but any use cases are good I suppose. I just prefer blockchain oriented games to be built and designed with making them blockchain based in their entirety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45