You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALERT: Impending cryptocarnage for EOS buyers. Why 61 million is too high

in #eos7 years ago

Lost my interest at using Ethereum as the ICO. Should have used steem or BTS. If you aren't loyal to you own platforms/producst why would I buy in to new ones.

Sort:  

Interesting sentiment I think theres a real network architecture rationale behind their choice but thats my opinion

When you create a platform to compete with Ethereum, which is what steem is, not steemit, the actual steem technology, and then you go and make your direct competition better instead of your own platform, it just seems strange to me.

Maybe they thought it would congest the ETH network.

LOL, who knows. We'll see what they do with it and we can all make our decisions then. As far as I'm concerned, like you, I didn't invest yet and won't be any time soon.

good theres no rush anyone rushing is going to lose out =-p

It does seem strange I am just not quite 100% certain either

When it will hits the exchange in bitfinex, you can use other altcoins to get that token.

Who is supposed to be loyal to Steem and BTS? If you mean Dan Larimer he is only one member of the Block.one team. Everyone working on EOS has an obligation to act in the best interest of EOS itself and not act in the interests of former projects.

Feel free to feel however you want, so will I :)

I don't mean to be antagonisitc. The EOS ICO is odd in my opinion, but accusing developers of disloyalty to their past projects is also extreme.

Is it extreme to see a developing pattern? BTS get's left with no devs and while I can use it, most average users look at it and just scratch their heads or mess up and send funds to the wrong wallets etc. Steem is finally gaining traction and while we have extremely fast block times and huge transactions numbers, what could possibly motivate someone to leave the platform they designed to go and make their primary competitor stronger? The only thing I can imagine is money or power, but who knows, time will tell.

Perhaps the strategy is to become a sort of activist investor. If Block.one holds enough ether from their ICO they can have some say in the decisions made by the ethereum community.

Two reasons. First, Steem is not a smart contract platform to start with. BTS is thinly traded. The money is in Ethereum right now, and ETH holders want to diversify, so ERC20 auction makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47