You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything John Oliver forgot to tell you about EOS!

in #eos6 years ago

I liked the John Oliver piece, and I took all his jabs at EOS in good fun. Though it's funny, while I was watching it, I didn't stop to think about how people who don't know about crypto would see it... They'll come away from it thinking that EOS and BitConnect are in the same category.

That's funny, but I suppose the people who take that too seriously weren't likely to invest anyway. For those who care to research, it's just free publicity.

Thanks for posting.

Sort:  

Yeah. Though I have noticed that it (the episode) did make people who are on the fence about investing in crypto a little more cautious (which is a good thing overall I think). A friend of mine who was sort of planning to invest in eth and EOS in April now says he will wait a few months to invest in EOS after watching John Oliver lol. To each their own I guess.

I think the best thing for someone in that position is, just put in a little bit, so they can take it slow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58