EOS successfully bought but cannot register private key.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone

As you know, everyone is in the middle of hustling their way into getting themselves some sweet, sweet EOS tokens.

After many refreshes I have managed to buy some. However when I go and generate my key, then re-confirm my private key

another metamask window pops up saying I have inefficient funds

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 1.01.48 AM.png

and when I go back to the page i'm left with

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 1.02.52 AM.png

Just wanted to know if this is normal and if its just that i need to wait till the end of the 5 day window and hopefully this will help clear some questions from other Steemians that are stuck on the same page.

Thanks Steem community!

Regards Jeffrey

Sort:  

You have to pay the transaction fee for registering the key. It's basically calling the contract like a normal transaction. I had the same problem, and I lowered the gas limit until I could pay it. It went through and seemed to work. Hope I could help you!

thank you so much it worked !!

Congratulations @choochootrain! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65876.23
ETH 2700.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86