EOS first Distribution is out, let the games begin!

in #eos7 years ago

eos-logo.png

EOS first distribution of 200,000,000 tokens has finished today, you can now go to your favorite wallet and claim your EOS according to the instructions laid out on EOS.IO website.

But what we are all really wondering is what was the final price per token?

0.003259 ETH per EOS!

At current ETH rate of 282 USD, this is a final price of 0.91 USD.

Now the real fun begins, we now have daily auctions that we can track and figure out if the price will be below or above this initial price, exchanges will also play a big part on this game as there is going to be huge arbitrage ooportunities.

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up mate.

Now let's look at the auctions, and it becomes clear whether it is worth buying EOS or better wait until it goes to the stock exchanges.

Chitty, I wish to thank you personally for voting for me this past year. Steem has been fun from the beginning, when most people recognized each other. Now it is a little easier to get followers and votes, but I still thank you for contributing to my success.

Very nice post
Thanks for sharing
I will try it

It seems a high starting value to me... Just wondering, are there any exchanges trading EOS yet? I couldn't see it on any of the exchanges I'm aware of.

You remember Status ICO? It is now on bittrex exchange and seems like rate doesn't go up

EOS will be traded on most exchanges. Saw a Tweet by both BitFinex and Kraken already, surly more will follow.

Nice article man I have bought hundreds of them on kraken exchange and I will wait how this game gonna go https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mrmoneymaken/eos-is-now-available-on-kraken-exchange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16