You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeff Berwick interviews EOS Block Producer, Marshall Long of EOS.fish

in #eos6 years ago

I thought that all the original people on Steemit were in agreement on this along with the developers of the site, but I just did some research and saw you making the same points 2 years ago. So indeed you are right that there is not a consensus, or that at least you have never been part of that consensus.

I joined 4 month after Steemit started and it has been the impression that I have picked up all throughout my time here. I can admit that I seem to have been wrong.

At any rate, people should understand that if they copy/paste and don't add much of their own original thoughts to a post that they are a high target for being flagged. I myself have never flagged these types of posts if they are not passing them off as their own, but I had always understood that it was a legitimate and expected use of the flag. (Thus my explanation to the author of this post.)

(p.s. I did change the wording of my comment to 'a form of' plagiarism. I do not know the right word for profiting off of someone's work but at the same time crediting them as the original creator. However I see in your old comments from 2 years ago that you consider it as profiting from finding and SHARING -- a different way to look at it that I had not considered.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48