You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS vs. Ethereum, And Our Stake In The Future...

in #eos7 years ago

I'm excited about EOS as well and it is often hard to know what we can do. In a way Ethereum and a lot of the people who talk it up sort of annoy me. When I look at it is it really providing anymore more than what Counterparty was / is? It is on a slightly faster chain. ....etc. But we have been sold that it was going to save the Yellow Speckled Puffer fish, solve world hunger, .......etc....etc. After 4 years there is no usable tool built on it that I can see besides Ethergate which is just to trade around these ERC20 tokens.

I'm not meaning to talk smack but EOS will actually be usable just like BitShares and Steemit. At least that is how we all feel.

I just wonder how that will result as far as the price is concerned. BitShares and STEEM price has really lagged behind compared to other things and they have 100X the functionality of the stuff ahead of it. It is whacky.

That is my one main concern with EOS. That it will be badass but for some reason no one will care and always be chasing what "something is going to do" Not what a platform actually can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87