Installing EOS On A Throwaway Laptop

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

image
The build script failed and then I tried to use a Docker image but there was an issue with that as well. It build on Ubuntu 18.04 on my desktop inside VirtualBox but failed on this laptop with Ubuntu 18.04.
Anyone else having build issues with EOS 1.1.1?

Update: 5:30pm Arizona Time.
Still having issues getting past the error I ran into. For some reason the build script can't see the Boost libraries but they are there. I opened a GitHub Issue for it.

https://github.com/EOSIO/eos/issues/4916

Update: 9:09pm Arizona Time.
The boost issue was solved by a very helpful person on GitHub. I needed to do the following to get it resolved.

rm -rf ${HOME}/opt/boost*
cd /path/to/eos
rm -rf build/
git pull
git submodule update --init --recursive
./eosio_build.sh

Sort:  

EOS is my biggest disappointment in the crypto space so far, there isn't even a wallet for mainnet.

Maybe you are thinking of a different project. There are like 10 different wallets for EOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43