EOS Gobal Hackathon (Sights And Sounds!)

in #eos6 years ago

image4.jpeg
Here are some of the pictures and videos I have taken at the EOS Global Hackathon in Sydney so far. There is less than an hour for the contestants to code so it will be interesting what everyone comes up with.
image3.jpeg
Here was a picture before the hackathon started yesterday and also the sleeping room where team members could crash out for awhile.
image2.jpeg
This is a picture I took from the mentor booth.
image1.jpeg

First Video From Sydney

Friday Night Get Together

Ready To Hack!

Sort:  

Who funded this event @brianphobos?
I am also waiting for EOS to have a steemit-like community soon.

Block One funded it. Yeah the Steemit like community that Dan Larimer announced will eventually be here. I wasn't able to get any sort of time table for it. It is evidently top secret!

Count me in for a few grand if the Community is anything close to Steemit ;)
Brian can you give us anymore details about this EOS Community that will be like
Steemit ??

Basically all I know is that there is a DAPP team at block one developing a Steemit like application. They couldn't go into how the governance would be different from the STEEM blockchain. They were pretty tight lipped about it and couldn't give a timeline either.

Well, I was going to pull the Trigger again for Steemit. But will hold off for this. Thanks for heads up :)

I am excited about it now.

Hope you are having lots of Fun and I bet the Food and Adult Beverages are not too bad either...................@brianphobos

The food has been unbelievable. I'm not even going to be able to jump up and touch the rim anymore because I will be way too fat. They have been feeding us like kings over here!

This looks fantastic. Make it happen

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it really has been amazing! Top notch stuff and top notch talent here!

What the hack? Enjoy your trip. Have fun.

Thank you! It has been amazing and a lot of money up for grabs for the contestants!

You're welcome. Hope you get some good money there. :-)

Well I'm not competing. I'm a mentor so I can't win any of the prize money. I was just helping answer questions about the EOSIO software.

I'm sure their appreciation is worth your time 😎

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Each time I hear EOS, the word "Elegance" comes to mind.

Congratulations @brianphobos! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Looks like a blast Brian. Thanks for sharing, brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77