Another Day Of People Over Paying For EOS Thru The ICO

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

thumb-down-smiley.png
I'm just wondering if the EOS ICO buyer realize they can buy EOS from an exchange for less? Last minute whales buying for a premium and losing money instantly.

Visit http://eosscan.io/ to check the price. Keep in mind that most buyers are waiting until the last minute and losing by doing this.

Sort:  

yup, that's why I only buy from exchanges...

I witnessed this 3-4 times, it always went over the price of the exchange, the only reason I can think of is the greediness of people, they see a possibility to buy cheap and sell high so they enter in the last minutes, but since there are too many people that think alike they end up ruining each other, how that happens all the time is out of my understanding.

I have been following this for a while. there are a few times ico is 5-10% cheaper than secondary market, but most times ico prices are higher. I can think of thefollowing reasons:
1 people underestimate last minute contributions
2 eos team or affiliate manipulate ico
3 someone want to buy by volume
4 some buyer dont borther opening exchange account
5 traders and ico buyer are separate/different group of people, based on 4

i've seen it as a discount on certain days.

did you see all the dirty underhanded whale fud that was being spread about EOS before the 5 day ICO, designed to manipulate the gullible out of buying in early? I'd much much rather buy from the ICO than give those guys my money.

True, But it seems you're better off buying right before the ICO ends as people are cashing out to ether so they can buy thru the ICO. I've watched Etherscan and like clock work a few large orders come in and jack the price right up.

Is there an exchange that doesn't require that long list of verifications? Just wondering.

Bitfinex is my favorite so far.

I've heard of it, but I never looked into it.. Now, I will. Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44